top of page

Vera Jane Cook

Vera Jane Cook

Few Words From the Author/Publisher:

Author's Biography

Vera Jane Cook often explores her southern roots and complex family dynamics in her women's fiction. Her novel Dancing Backward in Paradise won the Indie Excellence Award for notable new fiction when it was first released in 2007 and an Eric Hoffer Award for publishing excellence that same year. Dancing Backward in Paradise received a five-star review from ForeWord Clarion. The Story of Sassy Sweetwater, first released in 2012, was a finalist for the ForeWord Clarion Book of the Year Award. Additionally, Jane has published the southern fiction novels Where the Wildflowers Grow and Pleasant Day. Her women's fiction titles are Lies a River Deep and Marybeth, Hollister & Jane. Her newest women's fiction novel, When Hannah Played Ragtime, Book One is a family trilogy, Book Two, Glamor Girl was published in 2021. Book Three in this series, Memory or Music, will be published in May of this year.

Books by the Author

Marybeth, Hollister & Jane

Visit the Author's

bottom of page