top of page

Duane Simolke

Duane Simolke

Few Words From the Author/Publisher:

Author's Biography

Duane Simolke wrote The Acorn Stories, Degranon: A Science Fiction Adventure, Sons of Taldra: A Science Fiction Adventure, Selected Poems, Holding Me Together, and New Readings of Winesburg, Ohio. He also co-wrote The Return of Innocence and The Acorn Gathering: Writers Uniting Against Cancer. Three of his books received StoneWall Society Pride in the Arts Awards, and one received an AllBooks Reviewers Choice Award.


His writing has also appeared in nightFire, Mesquite, Caprock Sun, Beyond: Science Fiction & Fantasy, The Online Gay Community Magazine, The International Journal on World Peace, This Week in Texas, Gay Flash Fiction, and many other print or online outlets.


Simolke was born in New Orleans in 1965 and now lives in Lubbock, Texas. His interests include travel, scifi, books, movies, and music (mostly rock or dance).

Books by the Author

Sons of Taldra: A Science Fiction Adventure

Visit the Author's

bottom of page